02 March 2005 @ 12:31 am
This weekend  
Friday:

Me, Feifei, Mindy and Matt went to Candide, which was awesome! "Why thank you, prosperous musician." "Did you say one buttock?" "And Dr. Pangloss longed for a univeristy with an undefeated basketball team." Hilarious!

After the opera, me and Fei-chan stopped off at Late Night and then we headed for Hendrick House. We ran into Paul right outside the door. There was a short meeting with 4 other IMSA students by the front desk and Herman, the coolest RA alive. Then the three of us knocked on Eric Meyer's door and played Mario Kart Double Dash for till 2:00 in the morning. It was so much fun. I got really good at launching objects.

Saturday:

I woke up at noon and sneaked into Hendrick House brunch with Fei-chan. We met Paul there and after brunch, we went up to Eric's room to play some more Mario Kart. Me and Fei-chan were waiting for Matt and Mindy to call us about a mall trip so we wanted to pass some time. He wasn't there but we did "borrow" the game. We went to Herman's room, woke him up and invaded his room to play on his GameCube. Me and Feifei kicked so much ass! I shafted Paul and Herman's kart quite a few times. It was great fun. We played for 4 hours! Then I sneaked into Hendrick House dinner. Herman thought it was smooth. Hehe, he's so cool.

Afterwards, me and Feifei went to the Mengyao-Nick-Vlad apartment. On the way, M&M finally called us about the mall so we went. I just have to say that shopping for Mengyao is freakin' impossible. We finally settled on a gaming T-shirt and a cow that's like a rubber chicken. It moos the most annoying moo. Funny thing.

All four of us went back to the apartment to celebrate Mengyao's 21st birthday. We had a home-cooked dinner (I helped!) and it was nummy. At midnight, we made a run for some Smirnoff Twist (mandarin orange flavored) and they were nummy. After we got back, we played some Mario Kart on the N64.

Sleep.

Sunday:

Work!!! I hate lab reports...

And the Oscars. I didn't see any of the Oscar-nominated films so I was kinda clueless. I watch every year so I watched this year. Plus, Orlando was presenting. Chris Rock will never host again. Geez, he insulted every nominee. Cate Blanchett won! Booyah! Leo didn't win! Booyah! That is all.
 
 
Current Mood: dead
Current Music: "Pathetic" - Full Metal Alchemist