28 October 2004 @ 02:25 am
Final baseball entry  
Sox won! Not only won the World Series but swept it. And 8 wins in a row, man. Damn impressive. I just had to put this in here to gloat. Just for Ning. Who kicked Card ass, Ning? Huh? HUH? Yeah.

Is there hope for the Cubs? Perhaps.
 
 
Current Mood: bitchy
Current Music: "Tobira no Mukou e" - Full Metal Alchemist
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] korafox.livejournal.com on October 28th, 2004 06:12 am (UTC)
Yay for baseball! Um. Yeah, I'm expecting to hear all about it today from the baseball-obsessed peoples...

Anita..."Tobira no Mukou e" is not from Full Metal Panic... T__T
[identity profile] dd42.livejournal.com on October 28th, 2004 06:27 am (UTC)
The kids in my Latin class put up a Latin motto (the exact words change from day to day) meaning something like "Go Red Sox!" everyday. Since the teacher's a fan too, he encourages it.

Well, and yesterday we played tic-tac-toe. I guess what I'm saying is that we're easily distracted.
[identity profile] anoudegozaruna.livejournal.com on October 28th, 2004 08:34 am (UTC)
Oooooooooooops, meant Alchemist. It be fixed now. I think it Panic was in my head from the moment 'cause I had the episodes on my desk. I love how "Tobira no Mukou e" start. So pretty.