05 November 2004 @ 10:40 am
Happy!  
I failed my chem test without failing my chem test. I shall explain.

The average for the entire class on the test was a 41.3%. Lovely, isn't it? I firmly believe the teachers made up the test just to screw us into the ground and perhaps provoke some of us to commit suicide. Anyway, the curve worked that 52% and above was an A. I got my test back in class today and it said I got a 49%. I got depressed after that.

BUT!

I checked my free response question and I noticed that I got 14 out of the 25 points, but only 9 of the points were counted into my grade. I notified my T.A. immediately and now I got the missing 5 points, giving me a 54%. Score! It's a low A but it's an A, damnit! It made my day.

I also got out of class early. ^_^
 
 
Current Music: "It Was You" - Pokemon: The First Movie
Current Mood: ecstatic
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] djfluffkins.livejournal.com on November 5th, 2004 01:46 pm (UTC)
I just have to say... I was cheering the entire time... even when you gave up... so YA!
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] telekineticgurl.livejournal.com on November 5th, 2004 02:31 pm (UTC)
hihi
feel good cause chemistry is hard.
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] thefeifei.livejournal.com on November 5th, 2004 02:41 pm (UTC)
Now that's total scorage. =D

*toddles back to kiddie chemistry*
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] syang.livejournal.com on November 5th, 2004 04:33 pm (UTC)
wow...that's even lower than our average which was a 52...

i totally fucked up the m sub l's though, i have no clue what the hell i was thinking

and do you notice that everything gets graded really crappy when the assign points to certain things/words, and even if your answer is totally correct along with your thinking, the TAs just don't give you the points...
(Reply) (Link)