14 August 2004 @ 11:46 am
Pirates in the Olympics?  
First of all, I'd like to say "YAY!" 'cause the Olympics have officially started. And the opening ceremony was really cool. After it was over, though, I saw this commercial that NBC was running about today's events, and what was playing as background music but "He's a Pirate" and "Will and Elizabeth" from the Pirates soundtrack. It made me happy. Just thought I'd share.

Oh, and China's won 2 gold medals and a bronze so far. At least, as far as I know; they might have won more than that. Go China! Oh, and go USA, too. Just not in the events that China stands a chance to win...
 
 
Current Mood: bouncy
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] thefeifei.livejournal.com on August 14th, 2004 12:47 pm (UTC)
I missed the opening ceremony? ;_;

Oh, and yes, GO CHINA! ^_^ I was watching the women's volleyball match between China and the US of A, but it was soooooo boring. I don't think there was ever more than one points difference in their scores. -_-;
[identity profile] anoudegozaruna.livejournal.com on August 14th, 2004 12:58 pm (UTC)
I don't find that boring; I find that nerve-wrecking to watch. But in the Women's Synchronized Diving, China kicked ass. They were 1st through all 5 of their dives. Just gorgeous. Another gold for China!
[identity profile] thefeifei.livejournal.com on August 14th, 2004 01:00 pm (UTC)
Yay! ^_^