07 February 2005 @ 12:04 pm
A lonely weekend  
Everyone seemed to have gone home this weekend so it was kinda lonely. I bummed around in the Nick-Menyao-Vlad apartment for pretty much the entire weekend. Watched a lot of "Law & Order: SVU" and lots of "Daily Show" clips from online. I did my chem cation separations schemes and that's about it for homework.

Went to breakfast with Nick on Saturday morning, which he said he'd pay for. Nice of him, no? Anyway, when we were ready to pay, he found out that he had no money in his account. Sooooooo, we had to leave his license there, drive back to the apartment, grab my wallet, go back and pay for the bill. It was amusing, especially since when he checked on an ATM, it said he had $25 left. But when he tried to withdraw, it said $0. Must be some minimum balance thingy or something.

Guess what?!?! I finally got my hair highlighted. Ha! I got off my lazy ass and got it done. I think it looks nice. Definitely a change, which was what I was looking for.

Oh, and I got a really druken phone call from Ning on Friday night. I didn't answer it but she left a loverly voice mail. I have saved it for future amusement.

Watched the Superbowl on Sunday. It was...okay. I found the commercials far more amusing than the actual game. And I finally bought a damn black skirt for dance classes. *mumblegrumble* $12 for a skirt I don't need... Gah, spent so much money this weekend.
 
 
Current Mood: bitchy
Current Music: "Tourniquet" - Evanescence
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] djfluffkins.livejournal.com on February 7th, 2005 09:47 pm (UTC)
WHERE ARE THE PICTURES?!?!!?! You promised pictures..., if you want to send them to me... I can use some fancy shmancy live journal hosting too ^_^
[identity profile] anoudegozaruna.livejournal.com on February 8th, 2005 03:44 am (UTC)
I will have pictures as soon as I get my hands on a digital camera.
[identity profile] paakun.livejournal.com on February 7th, 2005 11:24 pm (UTC)
Sam, you and I know that my 240 gig RAID5 is much more stable and better at hosting pictures ... I mean ...


Anita - I was so totally here this weekend and did basically nothing Saturday since I already went out with Denise on Friday night and Lily didn't want to do anything on Saturday and Janet had gone home this weekend and I obviously don't do homework in a reasponible (read: responsible/reasonable) amount of time.

I also found out that Denise has no clue as to what Feifei looks like. When we were crossing Green Street at Wright, Feifei called out my name and I spun around to witness Feifei and her dad in the car, waving at me. Denise was confused ...

Ah, well Ning gave me a drunken email:

Paul,

Yeah...so tonight i got really drunk. At least the most drunk i've ever been.
And now i'm coming off it just enoguh to type accurately. But earlier...that was really bad. Ugh...i'm sure i did so much stupid shit with the phone. And i'll have to apologize tomorrow. But it was fun. I'm glad i got out. I really needed to just release some stress from the past couple weeks. Alright...going to bed...maybe.

-Ning


Ok fine ... not so drunk.

But the follow up email (part of it):
Yeah...so i didn't remember typing that email until after i got this one and was reminded of it. I kind of forget some things until i'm reminded of them. But i eventually am, so that's good.
[identity profile] anoudegozaruna.livejournal.com on February 8th, 2005 03:27 am (UTC)
Yeah, I got a drunken IM from her as well. She was definitely still quite drunk 'cause the spelling and spacing were horrible. It kinda reminded me of the end of that journal you wrote for Czerny while slowly falling asleep. Except that Ning was drunk, not just sleep-deprived.
[identity profile] paakun.livejournal.com on February 8th, 2005 03:39 am (UTC)
That was such a great entry ^_^

Yeah, Paul doesn't get drunk ... nor high. He just never sleeps - even during break. I'm stupid like that.
[identity profile] syang.livejournal.com on February 8th, 2005 05:09 am (UTC)
oh yeah...i did do that didn't i?
[identity profile] telekineticgurl.livejournal.com on February 8th, 2005 08:12 am (UTC)
Whoa, your hair too?! Cool. OMG, and where are those pictures? I recommend webshots for placing photos online. It's da shot. I'm dying to see updated pictures of u guys. You guys don't seems to send me any =(
(Reply) (Link)